Skip to content

EACC Behind the Scenes: 2021 EACC Board of Directors Elected at Annual General Meeting

On November 19 the Cincinnati Chapter of the European American Chamber of Commerce held its Annual General Meeting as required by our Code of Regulations.  The Annual General Meeting is an opportunity for the broader membership of the EACC to be updated on EACC operations and to take part in electing representatives to serve on the Board of Directors; this year we also elected new officers. Because of the pandemic, the meeting was held via Zoom (and thanks to EACC Board Member and Managing Partner at Insight Partners John Baines for providing and managing the Zoom platform!).   

Outgoing Board President Yannick Schilly (Altix Consulting) reviewed his two years in office, noting how we had successfully restructured EACC operations to cut costs and weather the COVID-19 storm. Treasurer Chris Flaig (MCM CPAs & Advisors) reported on our financial status (which appears to be stabilizing); and incoming Board President Dominic Franchini (HORAN) shared his thoughts on what he hopes to accomplish in the next two years. 

A highlight of the meeting was a compilation video of EACC Board members introducing themselves (which you can see here).  Congratulations to all the new and returning members of our Board, and in particular to our incoming Board Officers: 

  • President Dominic Franchini (HORAN) 
  • Vice President Nelly Bonniol (Luxottica/EyeMed) 
  • Treasurer Chris Flaig (MCM CPAs & Advisors) 
  • Secretary Jim Keller (Deceuninck North America) 

Board Members (new Board members in bold): John Baines (Insight Partners), Kai Bitter (Frost Brown Todd LLC), Michele Blair (City of Mason), Nelly Bonniol (Luxottica/EyeMed), Marcia Brandstadt (U.S. Commercial Service), Cierra Clymer (REDI Cincinnati), Drew Collins (Bannockburn Global Forex), Ron Cushing (University of Cincinnati), Annie Daniel (PNC Bank), Mike Dektas (Miller-Valentine Group), George DuChaine (DHL Express USA), Katie Eagan (Cincinnati USA Regional Chamber), Karen Finan (NKY Regional Alliance), Chris Flaig (MCM CPAs & Advisors), Dominic Franchini (HORAN), Julie George (Gilman Partners), Neil Hensley (City of Blue Ash), Melissa Johnson (Greater Cincinnati Foreign Trade Zone, Inc.), Jim Keller (Deceuninck North America), Chuck Miller (HSBC), Dave Mills (Clark Schaefer Hackett), Doug Moormann (Development Strategies Group), Antonio Pagano (Modula), Ryan Reckman (U.S. Bank), Kimberly Rossetti (Northern Kentucky Tri-ED), Todd Schild (Thompson Hine), Yannick Schilly (Altix Consulting), Chad Shaffer (Duke Energy), Bobby Spann (Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport), Sheila Spradlin Reich (Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center), Matthew Sweeney (Fifth Third Bank). 

For more information on meetings of the Board of Directors – or if you are interested in becoming a member of the Board – please contact EACC Executive Director Todd Schwartz at

Scroll To Top