Skip to content

EACC Behind the Scenes: 2023 EACC Board of Directors Elected at Annual General Meeting

As required by our Code of Regulations, the Greater Cincinnati Chapter of the European American Chamber of Commerce held its Annual General Meeting at 6:00 p.m. on Thursday, November 17 in the Caprice Room of the Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza.  In addition to a review of our performance over the past two years and highlighting our top goals for 2023, the primary order of business was electing our new Board of Directors for 2023.  Below is the final slate of Board Members who will lead the EACC next year (Bold indicates a new Board member): 

  1. Kai Bitter, Frost Brown Todd LLC 
  2. Michele Blair, City of Mason 
  3. Nelly Bonniol, Luxottica 
  4. Cierra Clymer, REDI Cincinnati 
  5. Annie Daniel, PNC Bank 
  6. Mike Dektas, Miller-Valentine Group 
  7. George DuChaine, DHL Express USA 
  8. Chris Flaig, MCM CPAs & Advisors 
  9. Dominic Franchini, HORAN 
  10. Julie George, Gilman Partners 
  11. Joren Knockaert, Deceuninck NA 
  12. Steve Melink, Melink Corporation 
  13. Dave Mills, Clark Schaefer Hackett 
  14. Antonio Pagano, Modula 
  15. Hans Philippo, Holland Roofing 
  16. Andrea Pirondini, Prysmian Group 
  17. Kimberly Rossetti, Northern Kentucky Tri-ED 
  18. Yannick Schilly, Altix Consulting 
  19. Fabian Schmahl 
  20. Thorsten Schroeder, Ditsch USA 
  21. Chad Shaffer, Duke Energy 
  22. Joshua Smith, City of Hamilton 
  23. Bobby Spann, CVG Airport
  24. Chris Tyler, TyTek Group 
  25. Gabriel Venzin, ABM Drives 
  26. Beth Vice, Rödl & Partner|VL 
  27. Samantha Wagner, Greater Cincinnati FTZ 
In addition, during the AGM we elected new Board Officers to guide the organization in 2023-24.  Nelly Bonniol moves from Vice President to Board President; Antonio Pagano steps into the role of Board Vice President; Mike Dektas takes over from Chris Flaig as Board Treasurer; and Cierra Clymer fills the currently vacant Board Secretary slot. 

While EACC Staff is always anxious to hear your suggestions and address member concerns, we also encourage every EACC member to connect with Board members as they have the primary responsibility for setting the direction and tone for the organization.  Thanks to all those elected for taking on this important role, and congratulations! 

Scroll To Top