Skip to content

2022 EACC Board of Directors Elected at Annual General Meeting

The General Membership of the European American Chamber of Commerce of Greater Cincinnati held its annual meeting on Thursday, November 18 (just before our Beaujolais Nouveau Premiere). In addition to a brief (and positive) financial report from our Board Treasurer Chris Flaig and comments from our Board President Dominic Franchini reviewing some highlights from 2021 (and looking forward to an even more eventful 2022), the primary purpose of the event was to elect your new EACC Board of Directors for 2022.

In line with our intent of better engaging with our operating and manufacturing company members, the 2022 board will representatives from seven manufacturing firms (up from just two in 2021). Combined with efforts to reduce the size of the board (now 24 members, down from 31 in 2021) this means that manufacturers will now have a larger voice in ensuring EACC programs and activities are relevant and add value.

We are grateful to those leaving the Board in 2021, including John Baines, Drew Collins, Ron Cushing, Katie Egan, Karen Finan, Neil Hensley, Melissa Johnson, Doug Moormann, Ryan Reckman, Todd Schild, Sheila Spradlin-Reich, Matt Sweeney, and especially our Board Secretary Jim Keller. Your leadership and service helped get us to where we are today.

And finally, congratulations to those elected to our 2022 Board (new members highlighted below)! If’ you’d like to be considered for board membership in the future, please contact me!

Kai Bitter (Frost Brown Todd LLC); Michele Blair (City of Mason); Nelly Bonniol (Luxottica; Board Vice President); Marcia Brandstadt, U.S. Commercial Service; Cierra Clymer (REDI Cincinnati); Annie Daniel (PNC Bank); Mike Dektas (Miller-Valentine Construction); George DuChaine (DHL Express USA); Chris Flaig (MCM CPAs & Advisors; Board Treasurer); Dominic Franchini (HORAN, Board President); Julie George (Gilman Partners); Joshua Katzman (Bedra); Chuck Miller (HSBC); Dave Mills (Clark Schaefer Hackett); Antonio Pagano (Modula); Kimberly Rossetti (Northern Kentucky Tri-ED); Yannick Schilly (Altix Consulting); Fabian Schmahl (thyssenkrupp Bilstein); Thorsten Schroeder (Ditsch USA); Chad Shaeffer (Duke Energy); Bobby Spann (CVG Airport); Jonathan Theders (RiskSource); Chris Tyler (TyTek Group); Gabriel Venzin (ABM Drives).

Scroll To Top