Skip to content

Annual General Meeting; New EACC Board and Officers

As required by our Code of Regulations, the European American Chamber of Commerce of Greter Cincinnati held its Annual General Meeting in the Julep Room at the Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza on Thursday, November 15 (just before the Beaujolais Nouveau Première).  After approving minutes for the October 25 Board meeting, attendees turned their attention to the primary agenda items, the elections of new directors and officers.  Directors are elected for one year terms and officers for two year terrms, all comencing on Janury 1, 2019.   New board members are noted below, and your new officers for 2019-2020 are: Board President Yannick Schilly (Altix Consulting), Vice President Dominic Franchini, Treasurer Patrick Rathbun (RSM US), and Secretary James Keller (Deceuninck USA).  

Following the election, incoming Board President Schilly said he had been honored to work with President Doug Moormann and Executve Director Schwartz, and thanked the membership for their support.  He noted that the EACC had been instrumental in the success of his former employer -- Festo -- in getting a quick and profitable start in Cincinnati, and that success had convinced him of the value of the EACC to our region.  Now that Cincinnati is his new home, Schilly said he was all the more committed to the success and growth of the EACC not just here but as a network, and he called on board members to recommit themselves to the task of making the EACC a leader for business in our region and across the Atlantic.  

Executive Director closed the meeting by reminding returning and newly elected Board members that the first board meeting for 2019 would be held on Thursday, January 24, and reminding everyone that the next Annual General Meeting and Beaujolais Nouveau Premi
ère would be held on Thursday, November 21, 2019

Name Company  
Qualifying Directors
Joe Dehner Frost Brown Todd  
Neil Hensley City of Blue Ash  
Chuck Miller HSBC  
Chris Knueven Miller-Valentine Group  
Michele Blair City of Mason  
Drew Collins Bannockburn Global Forex  
Ron Cushing University of Cincinnati  
Jody Gunderson City of Hamilton, Ohio  
Dennis McLaughlin Clark Schaefer Hackett  
Bobby Spann CVG  
Dominic Franchini HORAN  
Doug Moormann Development Strategies Group  
Yannick Schilly Altix Consulting  
Carol Barton KPMG  
Melissa Johnson Greater Cincinnati Foreign Trade Zone, Inc.  
Jim Keller Deceuninck  
Dave Mills Definity Partners  
Mark Campbell Ipsos  
George DuChaine DHL Express USA  
Robert Mancini Fifth Third Bank  
Stewart Turnbull Turnbull-Wahlert Construction  
Julie George Gilman Partners  
Ryan Reckman US Bank  
Todd Schild Thompson Hine  
Annie Daniel PNC Bank  
Matt Green MCM CPAs & Advisors  
Hollie Hinton REDI Cincinnati  
Jenni Larkins Cincinnati USA Regional Chamber  
Patrick Rathbun RSM  
Kimberly Rippe STEP Resources  
Rick Warman Plante Moran  
[Vacant] BDO USA  
[Vacant] Northern Kentucky Tri-ED  
At-Large Directors
Karen Finan NKY Regional Alliance  
Marcia Brandstadt US Commercial Service  
John Baines Insight Partners, LLC  
Sheila Spradlin-Reich CCHMC  


Scroll To Top